var

We, economists, just love variation. Just give me a data set where all the variables have a bounded variance and a stationary path, and the dorky joy I would get can be only equal to the one I would have gotten 12 years ago if I had turned into Rogue of X-men.

Finance guys call it volatility. Anyone can call it what he wants, there is only one true name for it – Love;-)

In the personal lives of people, however, variance is not always a good phenomenon.  I think it’s a source of growth.

Leave a Reply

